Viessmann

Data as the key to increasing efficiency in the energy sector

The North Hessian provider of energy systems has been relying on cloud technologies at various levels for some time now. With its own scitis.io online portal and a constantly growing number of networked combustion systems and boilers, Viessmann is also pushing ahead with digitalisation in the industrial sector.

Particularly in the case of local, already existing infrastructure that does not originate in-house, such as chimneys, the evaluation of individual data via the online portal is essential to ensure the longevity and trouble-free operation of the system.

In addition, Viessmann has successfully created the data basis on which the first forecast models, developed by scitis.io, for fuel consumption can now be set up with the aid of neural networks – simply by retrofitting with digital technology. This generates enormous added value for the plant operators.

scitis.io is also responsible for service and maintenance as well as the further development of the online portal for Viessmann.

Viessmann

Daten als Schlüssel zur Effizienzsteigerung in der Energiebranche

Der nordhessische Anbieter für Energiesysteme setzt schon länger auf unterschiedlichsten Ebenen auf Cloudtechnologien. Mit einem eigenen Onlineportal von scitis.io und einer stetig wachsenden Zahl vernetzter Feuerungsanlagen und Heizkessel treibt Viessmann auch im Industriebereich die Digitalisierung voran.

Insbesondere bei lokaler, bereits bestehender Infrastruktur, die nicht aus dem eigenen Hause stammt, wie z. B. Kaminen, ist die Auswertung individueller Daten über das Onlineportal essentiell, damit Langlebigkeit und Störungsfreiheit der Anlage gewährleistet werden können.

Zudem hat Viessmann erfolgreich die Datengrundlage geschaffen, auf der nun mit Hilfe von neuronalen Netzen die ersten Prognosemodelle, entwickelt von scitis.io, für den Brennstoffverbrauch aufgesetzt werden können – einfach durch Nachrüstung mit digitaler Technologie. Dies erzeugt einen enormen Mehrwert für die Betreiber der Anlagen.

scitis.io übernimmt auch Service und Wartung sowie die Weiterentwicklung des Onlineportals für Viessmann.